IISER Mohali, Knowledge city, Sector 81, SAS Nagar, Manauli PO 140306

mailto: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Telephone: 0172-2240-Ext.

Faculty

IISERM Faculty

Name Department Research Area Room No. Ext. Email 
N. Sathyamurthy Chemistry Theoretical chemistry DIR OFF   nsath
Arvind Physics Quantum Theory CAF/   arvind
Kavita Dorai Physics Biomolecular NMR & Quantum Computing CAF/   kavita
Sanjay Singh Chemistry Organometallic synthesis and catalysis AB1-5F9 189 sanjaysingh
Amit Kulshrestha Mathematics Algebra AB2-1F7   amitk
Sanjay Mandal Chemistry Organometallic Chemistry & X-ray Diffractometry AB1-5F6 186 sanjaymandal
Chanchal Kumar Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F12 112 chanchal
Ramandeep S. Johal Physics Statistical Mechanics AB1-2F8 132 rsjohal
Samrat Ghosh Chemistry Materials Chemistry AB1-5F8 188 samrat
R. Ramesh Chemistry Solid-state NMR Spectroscopy AB1-5F3 183 rramesh
Lingaraj Sahu Mathematics Functional Analysis AB1-1F9 109 lingaraj
Samrat Mukhopadhyay Biology & Chemistry Protein Folding, Misfolding, Prion & Amyloid Biology AB1-3F6   150 mukhopadhyay
N.G. Prasad Biology Evolutionary Genetics AB1-4F8 170 prasad
S. Arulananda babu Chemistry Synthetic Organic Chemistry AB2-4F4   sababu
A. Mukhopadhaya Biology Immunology AB1-3F4 148 arunika
K. Chattopadhyay Biology Protein Structure-Function Studies AB1-3F3 147 kausik
Rajeev Kapri Physics Statistical Mechanics AB1-2F10 134 rkapri
Lolitika Mandal Biology Developmental Genetics AB1-4F10 172 lolitika
Sudip Mandal Biology Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology AB1-4F6 168 sudip
Kamal P. Singh Physics Ultrafast Quantum Dynamics  CAF, Room No. 204   kpsingh
A. R. Choudhury Chemistry X-ray Crystallography AB1-4F5 165 angshurc
K. P. Yogendran 
Deputation
Physics Quantum aspects of Gravity      yogendran
R Vijaya Anand Chemistry Synthetic Organic Chemistry AB1-5F10 190 rvijayan
Kapil Hari Paranjape Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F10 110 kapil
Sudeshna Sinha Physics Nonlinear Dynamics AB1-2F2 126 sudeshna
Anu Sablok Humanities Social Science AB1-4F2 164 anusablok
Samarjit Bhattacharyya Biology Neurobiology AB1-3F5 149 samarjit
Ananth Venkatesan Physics Mesoscopic Systems AB1-1F6 106 ananthv
Jasjeet Singh Bagla Physics Astrophysics, Cosmology AB1-2F6 130 jasjeet
K. Gongopadhyay Mathematics Groups and Geometry AB2-2F7 101 krishnendu
Vinayak Sinha Earth Science/Chemistry Atmospheric Chemistry & Physics AB1-4F11 173 vsinha
A.K.Bachhawat Biology Glutathione and Sulphur Metabolism in Yeasts AB1-3F10 154 anand
Purnananda Guptasarma Biology Protein Engineering & Structural Biochemistry AB1-3F7 151 guptasarma
Sanjeev Kumar Physics Condensed Matter Theory AB1-2F9 133 sanjeev
Santanu Kumar Pal Chemistry Liquid Crystals AB1-5F7 187 skpal
Yogesh Singh Physics Strongly Correlated Electron Systems/ Crystal Growth AB1-2F7 131 yogesh
Harvinder Kaur Jassal Physics General Relativity and Cosmology AB1-2F1 125 hkjassal
K. R. Shamasundar Chemistry Quantum Chemistry AB1-5F12 192 krsham
Kavita Babu Biology Neurobiology AB1-3F9 153 kavitababu
K. S. Viswanathan Chemistry Spectroscopy AB1-5F4 184 vish
Sripada S. V. Rama Sastry Chemistry Organic Synthesis and Catalysis AB2-5F12   ramsastry
Baerbel Sinha Environmental Science Environmental Science AB1-4F12 174 bsinha
Mahak Sharma Biology Cell Biology AB1-3F1 145 msharma
Yashonidhi Pandey Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F11 111 ypandey
Rachna Chaba Biology Bacterial Genetics and Physiology AB1-3F2 146 rachnachaba
Ram Yadav Biology Plant Developmental Genetics AB2-3F12   ryadav
Shravan Kumar Mishra Biology Ubiquitin-Like Modifiers and RNA Splicing AB1-3F12 156 skmishra
Mandip Singh Physics Quantum Optics & Bose Einstein condensation AB1-2F3 127 mandip
Adrene Freeda D'cruz Humanities & Social Science Postwar American Literature     adrene
Goutam Sheet Physics Low-temperature scanning probe microscopy AB1-1F3 103 goutam
Varadharaj R. Srinivasan Mathematics Differential Algebra AB2-2F3   ravisri
Rajesh Ramachandran Biology Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Retina Regeneration     rajeshra
Shashi Bhushan Pandit Biology Computational structural and systems biology     shashibp
Kuljeet Sandhu Biology Systems biology of genome regulation AB1-5F2 182 sandhuks
Abhishek Chaudhuri Physics Condensed Matter Theory : Soft and Biological Matter AB1-2F5 129 abhishek
Alok Maharana Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-2F11 135 maharana
S K Arun Murthi Humanities & Social Science Philosophy of Science AB1-4F9 171 arun
Mahender Singh Mathematics Topology and Groups AB2-2F12   mahender
Chandrakant S Aribam Mathematics Number theory     aribam
Dipanjan Chakraborty Physics Soft Condensed Matter, Statistical Physics AB2-4F11   chakraborty
Sugumar Venkataramani Chemistry Physical Organic Chemistry AB2-5F10   sugumarv
Manjari Jain Biology Behavioural Ecology & Evolutionary Biology     manjari
P. Balanarayan Chemistry Computational & Theoretical Chemistry  AB1-5F10  190 balanarayan
Sharvan Sehrawat Biology Immunology and immunopathology     sharvan
V. Rajesh Humanities & Social Science History AB1-4F7 169 rajeshv
Sabyasachi Rakshit Chemistry Single Molecule Manipulation & Imaging and Nanobiology  AB1-1F12   srakshit
Rhitoban Ray Choudhury Biology Evolution, Genetics and Genomics  AB2-4F5   rhitoban
Parth R. Chauhan Humanities & Social Science Paleoanthropology & Archaeology AB2-2F2   parthrc
Charanjit S. Aulakh Physics Theoretical High Energy Physics  AB1-2F12  186 aulakh
Arijit Kumar De Chemistry Ultrafast non-linear spectroscopy and fluorescence microscopy AB1-4B   akde
Ujjal K Gautam Chemistry Functional Nanomaterials and applications     ujjalgautam
Abhik Ganguli Mathematics Number Theory  AB2-2F1   aganguli
Pranab Sardar Mathematics Geometric Group Theory  AB2-1F9   psardar
Chetan Tukaram Balwe Mathematics Applications of Homotopical Algebra to Algebraic Geometry  AB2-2F10   cbalwe
Satyajit Jena Physics Experimental High Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics  AB2-1F5   sjena
Ketan Patel Physics Theoretical High Energy Physics  AB1-1F9  109 ketan
Ritajyoti Bandyopadhyay HSS Urban History, Informal Economy and Infrastructure Studies     ritajyoti
Debashis Adhikari Chemistry Catalysis, Small Molecule Activation, M-L Multiple Bonding     adhikari
Samir Kumar Biswas Physics Optics, Ultrasound, PDEs, Inverse Problem, Instrumentation, microscope,PAT, Angiogenesis     skbiswas
Sandeep K. Goyal Physics Quantum optics and quantum information theory  AB1-1F8  2293108 skgoyal
Indranil Banerjee Biology Cellular Infectiology of Human Pathogenic Viruses     indranil
Anoop Ambili Earth Science Paleoclimatology and Geochemistry     anoop
Sanchita Sengupta Chemistry Functional Organic Material  AB2-4F8   sanchita
Tanusree Khandai  Mathematics        
Neeraja Mathematics Theoretical and Applied Probability     neeraja
Soma Maity Mathematics  Riemannian Geometry     somamaity
Shane Dmello Mathematics        
Jino George Chemistry Molecular Strong Coupling  AB2-4F2   jgeorge
Sunil A. Patil Environmental  Science Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology   AB2-4F10   sunil
Raj Kumar Roy Chemistry

Polymer Chemistry

AB2-5F11

  raj

 

Inspire Faculty

IISERM Inspire Faculty

 

Name
Designation Department Email
Monika Sharma Inspire Faculty Chemistry mnsharma
Satyajit Guin Inspire Faculty Mathematics satyajit
Vishal Bharadwaj Inspire Faculty Physics vishal
Smriti Mahajan Inspire Faculty Physics smritimahajan
Debrina Jana Inspire Faculty Chemistry debrina
Bimalendu Adhikari Inspire Faculty Chemistry badhikari
Kinjal Lochan Inspire Faculty Physics  
Anirban Bose Inspire Faculty Mathematics  
Sanjib Dey Inspire Faculty Physics dey

 

Other Faculty

IISERM Other Faculty Members

 

Name
Designation Department Email
Prof. Amitabh Joshi
Professor of Evolutionary and Organismal Biology
Adjunct Faculty Biology ajoshi[at]jncasr.ac.in
Prof. Amitabha Chattopadhyay 
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad
Adjunct Faculty Biology amit[at]ccmb.res.in
Prof. Shiv I.S Grewal
National Institute of Health, Bethesda, MD
Adjunct Faculty Biology grewals[at]gmail.nih.gov
Prof. T. Padmanabhan
 Adjunct Faculty  Physics  
Prof. Kulinder Pal Singh Visiting Faculty Physics kulinderpal[at]gmail.com
Prof. Shobha Madan Visiting Faculty Mathematics smadan[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Prof. Somdatta Sinha Visiting Faculty Biology ssinha[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Prof. Sampat Tandon Visiting Faculty   [at]iisermohali.ac.in
Prof. Raghvendra Gadagkar Honorary Prof Ecology
Prof. T. Ramasami Honorary Prof
Chemistry
Prof. P. Balaram Honorary Prof Chemistry pb[at]mbu.iisc.ernet.in
Prof. N. Mukanda Honorary Prof Physics mukanda[at]gmail.com
Prof. I.B.S.Passi Honorary Prof Mathematics passi[at]iisermohali.ac.in
Prof. Sudesh Kaur Khanduja INSA Senior Scientist Mathematics skhanduja[at]iisermohali.ac.in

 

Former Faculty

IISERM Former Faculty Members

 

Name Designation Research Area Email
Prof. T.R. Rao Visiting Faculty Biology trrao
Prof. Ramesh Kapoor Professor Inorganic Chemistry rkapoor
Prof. H.L. Vasudeva
Visiting Faculty Mathematics hlvasudeva

 

Go to top